metropolis 2.0 Beta Test Completed!

metropolis 2.0

metropolis 2.0 theme for Windows Media Center 8 (works on WMC7 also) operating on an XBOX 360 Extender to a 37″ LCD TV.

Greetings all.  I am so happy to say that the beta test of metropolis 2.0 on Windows 8 CP (x64) via an XBOX 360 extender has been completed.  Based on the pictures below, provided by Firecatman , the system functionality is in tact and works well in Windows 8 Media Center.  Firecatman shares, “I have not run into any problems so far with the theme on my computer or extenders and I have been using it just about everyday.”  I want to thank him for testing the them and I can now post the final theme online, after I address his one concern, “The only problem I have had so far is the background on the home screen makes it difficult to read the text or see the icons.”

Leave a Reply

